Miles Padgett



Miles Padgett holds the Kelvin Chair of Natural Philosophy at the University of Glasgow. He is fascinated by light both classical and quantum - specifically light's momentum. In 2001 he was elected to Fellowship of the Royal Society of Edinburgh and in 2014 the Royal Society, the UK's National Academy. In 2009, with Les Allen, he won the IoP Young Medal, in 2014 the RSE Kelvin Medal in 2015 the Science of Light Prize from the EPS and in 2017 the Max Born Award of the OSA.

Record last modified Nov 6, 2018 11:39:37 PM