Michelle L. Coote



Professor Michelle Coote is a graduate of the University of New South Wales, where she completed a B.Sc. (Hons) in industrial chemistry (1995), followed by a Ph.D. in polymer chemistry (2000). Following postdoctoral work at the University of Durham, UK, she joined the Research School of Chemistry, Australian National University in 2001, initially as a postdoctoral fellow with Professor Leo Radom. She established her own research group in 2004 and was promoted to Professor in 2011. She has published extensively in the fields of polymer chemistry, radical chemistry and computational quantum chemistry, and is a member of the ARC Centre of Excellence for Electromaterials Science. She has received many awards including the 2001 IUPAC prize for young scientists, the RACI Cornforth medal (2000), Rennie medal (2006) and David Sangster Polymer Science and Technology Achievement Award (2010), the Le Fevre Memorial Prize of the Australian Academy of Science (2010), and the Pople Medal of the Australasian Association for Theoretical and Computational Chemistry (2015). In 2014 she was elected a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science.

Record last modified Oct 26, 2018 6:44:22 PM